Skip to content
You asked, we listened. Applied Digital Skills is now better integrated with Google Classroom. Seamlessly import your classes, student roster, and more.
Playback Speed:
Transcript

In this video, you will share your schedule with the rest of your group.

Sharing the schedule allows you and your group to all collaborate in the same schedule at one time.

To begin, open the share settings.

And type in the email addresses of the other members of your group.

Select the permission you want to use: Edit means the person you share with can make changes directly in your spreadsheet, Comment allows them to make comments, but not change the spreadsheet, And view lets them see your spreadsheet only.

For this project, select “can edit” so that your group members can add and make changes to the schedule.

Let your group know you shared the schedule with them.

And add a message with instructions for how everyone can contribute to the schedule.

For example, you can tell your classmates to add tasks and meetings to the schedule.

Then, everyone should return to their own computers so that they can work on the schedule.

Now, it’s your turn: Open the share settings and type in your group members’ email addresses, Set sharing permissions and notify group members, And add a message with instructions.

Instructions

  1. Open the share settings and type in your group members’ email addresses.
  2. Set sharing permissions and notify group members.
  3. Add a message with instructions.